Fearless (Taylor's Version)

April 9, 2021

“Fearless (Taylor’s Version)” is the reissue of Taylor’s second album, “Fearless” (2008), scheduled to be released on April 9, 2021. The reissue features all tracks of “Fearless” re-recorded with fresh vocals from Taylor, including six bonus tracks that were scrapped from the 2008 version. A promotional single, “Love Story (Taylor’s Version)“, is set to be released on February 12, 2021.

“Fearless” dropped in November 2008 as Taylor’s sophomore album. It saw her begin to explore pop sounds beyond the country stylings of her self-titled debut, and spawned hits like “Love Story” “You Belong With Me,” and “White Horse.”

In 2019, Taylor announced her intention to re-record her first six studio albums following the sale of her master recordings to American businessman Scooter Braun. On February 11, 2021, she finally announced “Fearless (Taylor’s Version)”, and stated that “Love Story (Taylor’s Version)” would be released February 12.

“Fearless (Taylor’s Version)” contains 26 songs, consisting of all the tracks from “Fearless Platinum Edition (2009)”, her 2010 soundtrack single “Today Was A Fairytale“, and six new bonus tracks “from The Vault” that did not make the 2008 album.

In a note posted on social media, Taylor explained that the extra songs were all cut for various reasons (“don’t want too many breakup songs, don’t want too many downtempo songs, can’t fit that many songs on a physical CD”), but she wanted fans to hear the full version of the album as she intended.

General Information
ReleasedApril 9, 2021
GenreCountry Pop
LabelRepublic Records

Taylor Swift

Letter from Taylor
Album Certification
Related Content

Fearless Era

Fearless: The Songs

Fearless Tour

Taylor's Discography